TurboCAD Mac Forum

TurboCAD Mac Categories => Problems => Topic started by: beagle on April 08, 2018, 11:29:10 PM

Title: solved ! TC-pro not responding Build 1359
Post by: beagle on April 08, 2018, 11:29:10 PM
Each time I want to open this document I got a  TurboCad not responding.( I still work under Sierra !!)

Some -one wil try-it an/ or gave a solution.
Title: Re: TC-pro not responding Build 1359
Post by: mitchb on April 10, 2018, 11:19:30 AM
You have a few 3D elements in the drawing. Try cleaning those up and see if things speed up. I'm also still on Sierra but have an SSD instead of a disk which speeds everything up by quite a bit, but I still had to do some waiting.

Enjoy
Mitch
Title: Re: TC-pro not responding Build 1359
Post by: beagle on April 10, 2018, 12:28:43 PM
I will believe you that their is a wrong 3D object ( Drawing comes from "High design")
But I can not load this drawing. Other drawings I can load .
As soon as it opens in TC-pro,  I got a running beach-ball  and after a while I got the message "TC nor responding."

I Can not go to view-isometric to delete these 3D objects.
So help ????
Title: Re: TC-pro not responding Build 1359
Post by: mitchb on April 10, 2018, 04:55:25 PM
I cleaned up this drawing and it is far more responsive than before. Very nice and clean drawing by the way.

Enjoy
Mitch
Title: Re: TC-pro not responding Build 1359
Post by: beagle on April 11, 2018, 01:22:41 AM
many thanks.... for the help. ;) :)