TurboCAD Mac Forum

TurboCAD Mac Categories => Gallery => Topic started by: sevesp on November 27, 2018, 04:14:25 PM

Title: Cuckoo mechanism
Post by: sevesp on November 27, 2018, 04:14:25 PM
Some rendering of my Cuckoo mechanism
Title: Re: Cuckoo mechanism
Post by: sevesp on November 27, 2018, 04:18:34 PM
I tried Export as jpg but, for some reason which I donīt know, the saved image was the wire-frame of the drawing (not the rendering that I had on the screen).

Had to resort to copy the screen.

S
Title: Re: Cuckoo mechanism
Post by: JBorlaug on November 27, 2018, 09:19:15 PM
sevesp!
Preview's "Take screenshot" I use ( full screen to grab in program stuff like location datas, inspector etc.)
or the window and 'grab selected' for the custom spots. Doesn't change your doing a gorgeous work here Sevesp!
Also, in the rendering listings: "Save to file": you will get the final rendered as requested ( could be larger than your screen!) as you set up the 'wants'. If it's a known " I gotta have it" location, so what if it takes minutes to render? I don't care of time, I got the desired pic! :D
Johnny
Title: Re: Cuckoo mechanism
Post by: mitchb on November 27, 2018, 10:18:46 PM
As Johnny said, use Render to file to save as jpeg or other formats for best results.

Enjoy
Mitch
Title: Re: Cuckoo mechanism
Post by: sevesp on November 27, 2018, 11:12:36 PM
Thanks Jonny and Mitch

I always copied a window screenshot, even for printing, as quicker and better results   (shift + Cmd + 4)


;))