TurboCAD Mac Forum

Register

New TurboCAD Mac 2D/3D Training Essentials

help wanted in TC-MAC-pro-demo
Read 8869 times
August 21, 2009, 12:55:56 PM
hello.

I'm New on this forum and also a complete novice  about 3D drawing.

I just downloaded TC-Mac-pro  to evaluate ; but I can not find out of  I need this version or simply the 2D/3D  version.

To evaluate this product I had to learn very quick how to draw in 3D.

I'm a modelbuilder /restaurator of Old and Historic modelschips and want to make moulds of schipboats and hull's in CNC . so that I can build the  boat arround it.
I have A front-Top left vieuw scanned from a book. and from these  *.Jpg's  I want to make  A 3D drawing.

Is there some tutorial who explains me how I can start with drawing this kind in 3D. I was reading the user manual, but this is really not a great help  in starting 3D.
I must start from this :
« Last Edit: August 21, 2009, 01:11:05 PM by beagle »

As you get older, everything become worse, except for the oblivion, which is getting better and better ...

Beta tester- EazyCNC

* August 21, 2009, 03:43:54 PM
We do offer a 3d training guide for TurboCAD Mac v4 this can be purchased from the following link.

http://www.turbocad.com/TurboCAD/TurboCADforMacv4/Training/TurboCADMac3DTrainingGuide/tabid/1154/Default.aspx

August 21, 2009, 04:11:42 PM
Sorry for the language. I'm flemish spoken and writen so a don't always use the correct english word.
Thats an answer I was expected.:P ::) ;D ;D

If The software don't do what I want, I  have again paid for a book who don't serve for a dime and has to start over again whith an other vendor and other aproach.
What I want to know or see is that TC-Mac-pro can make a  net-surface of a boat or other object and that I can export that drawing  to the CNC -software, via a *Dxf file.

In the past I have to many times buy'd software where the seller say's that it can do what I want and I found it out to late that it doesn't.